Webinars

Additional Recorded Webinars

2016

“What You Need to Know About Form I-9 Revisions”
Tuesday, December 13 | 1:00-2:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“Navigating the Complex Intersection of FMLA, ADA and Workers’ Compensation Laws”
Tuesday, December 6 | Noon-2:00 p.m. ET 
Presented by NACUA in Partnership With CUPA-HR

“New Overtime Regulations Put On Hold”
Wednesday, November 30 | 2:00-3:00 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“HR’s Support of IT: What Got You Here Won’t Get You There”
Tuesday, November 8 | 2:00-3:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by Cornerstone OnDemand

“Isolation Is No Longer an Option: Why HR Must Work Across Functions to Be a Strategic Business Partner”
Wednesday, October 26 | 2:00-3:00 p.m. ET 
Presented by PeopleAdmin in Partnership With CUPA-HR

“What’s New and Improved in CUPA-HR Salary Surveys?”
Thursday, October 20 2:00-3:15 p.m. ET

“The Fair Pay and Safe Workplaces Final Rule”
Tuesday, October 11 | 1:00-2:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“When College Students Unionize”
Wednesday, September 21 | 1:00-2:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“Building Conflict Capability: A Model for Neutral Conflict Resolution”
Tuesday, August 9 | 1:00-2:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“EEOC’s Final Rules on Wellness Programs: Is Your Program Compliant?”
Tuesday, June 28 | 2:00-3:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“Social Media … So What? ”
Wednesday, June 22 | 2:00-3:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by Cornerstone OnDemand

“Strengths-Based Development: What’s Right With You”
Wednesday, June 8 | 2:00-3:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“FLSA Overtime Final Rule: What You Need to Know and Do Now”
Wednesday, May 25 | 1:00-2:30 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“Digital Leadership in Higher Education”
Thursday, May 19 | 2:00-3:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by Cornerstone OnDemand

“What You Need to Know About the ‘Advice Exemption’ in the Final Persuader Rule”
Wednesday, May 18 | 2:00-3:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“Learn About Providing Subsidized Student Health Insurance to Graduate Students Under the Affordable Care Act”
Thursday, May 12 | 1:00-2:00 p.m. ET
Presented by the American Council on Education in Partnership With CUPA-HR

“Accountability Starts at the Top: Managing Executive Performance”
Tuesday, May 10 | 1:00-2:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“Use Your Data to Align Strategic Goals Throughout Your Institution”
Wednesday, April 27 | 2:00-3:00 p.m. ET 
Presented by PeopleAdmin in Partnership With CUPA-HR

“Foundations of Facilitation Skills”
Monday, April 11 | 2:00-3:00 p.m. ET 
Presented by The Association for Talent Development (ATD) in Partnership with CUPA-HR

“Incivility – Adding Injury to Insult”
Tuesday, March 15 | 2:00-3:15 p.m. ET
Sponsored by Cornerstone OnDemand

“Thinking Through HR’s Key Messages and Communications Strategy”
Wednesday, February 24 | 2:00-3:00 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“FLSA Overtime: How, When and Why to Prepare”
Tuesday, February 16 | 2:00-3:30 p.m. ET
Sponsored by VALIC

“Asked and Answered: Common Questions on Form I-9 and E-Verify”
Thursday, January 28 | 2:00-3:00 p.m. ET


More Recorded Webinars

“The Transgender Transition in the Workplace”
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Presented in partnership with NADOHE