About Us

Southern Region Board of Directors

  • Leanne Fuller, Chair
    Director, Human Resource Services

    Auburn University
    1550 East Glenn Avenue
    Auburn, AL 36830

    Contact
    (334) 844-1605
    fullele@auburn.edu

  • David J. Zajchowski, Chair-elect
    Assistant Director HR, Talent Programs

    Rollins College
    1000 Holt Avenue - Box 2718
    Winter Park, FL 32789

    Contact
    (407) 646-2105
    dzajchowski@rollins.edu

  • Jamie Tanner, Past Chair
    Employee Relations Manager

    Valdosta State University
    1500 North Patterson Street
    Valdosta, GA 31698

    Contact
    (229) 245-6435
    jvtanner@valdosta.edu

  • Donna Henry, Board Operations Coordinator
    Benefits Supervisor for Customer Service, Data Team and Student Health

    University of Kentucky
    1080 Export St., Suite 280
    Lexington, KY 40504

    Contact
    (859) 257-8830
    donna.henry@uky.edu

  • Demetrius C. Bynes, Professional Development Coordinator
    Director - Employment Services

    Georgia Southern University
    PO Box 8104
    Statesboro, GA 30460-2000

    Contact
    (912) 478-5713
    dbynes@georgiasouthern.edu

  • Amy Grubbs, Membership and Chapter Outreach Coordinator
    Onboarding Manager

    North Carolina State University
    Campus Box 7473
    Raleigh, NC 27695

    Contact
    (919) 513-1353
    Amy_Grubbs@ncsu.edu

  • Ale Kennedy, National Board Representative (2017-19)
    Director of Human Resources, Academic Affairs

    Clemson University
    318 Riggs Hall
    Clemson, SC 29635

    Contact
    (864) 656-9407
    alekenn@clemson.edu

  • Leah Schonfeld, At-Large Director (2017-20)
    Human Resources Director

    The Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina
    Human Resources Dept, 171 Moultrie Street
    Charleston, SC 29409-0001

    Contact
    (843) 953-6961
    leah.schonfeld@citadel.edu

  • Mary Main, At-Large Director (2017-20)
    Executive Director of Human Resources

    Washington and Lee University
    204 W. Washington St
    Lexington, VA 24450

    Contact
    (540) 458-8920
    mmain@wlu.edu