About Us

Midwest Region Board of Directors

  • Darren K. Hoff, Chair
    Affiliate/External Service Provider/Lecturer | Human Resources Director

    University of Minnesota-Twin Cities | MN Department of Administration
    308 Harvard Street SE
    Minneapolis, MN 55455

  • Connie Putland, Chair-elect
    Assistant Chief Human Resources Officer

    University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    800 W. Main, Hyer Hall Rm 337
    Whitewater, WI 53190-1790

  • Heather Hart, Past Chair
    Executive Director of Human Resources

    Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana-Lafayette
    3101 South Creasy Lane
    Lafayette, IN 47905

  • Renee Hiller, National Board Representative (2019-22)
    Director of Human Resources

    Michigan Technological University
    1400 Townsend Drive, 2nd Floor Lakeshore Center
    Houghton, MI 49931-1200

  • Shanna Legleiter, Director of Membership and Chapter Engagement (2018-2020)
    Associate Vice President of Human Capital Services

    Kansas State University
    103 Edwards Hall, 1810 Kerr Drive
    Manhattan, KS 66506

  • Ruth Appleton, At-Large Member (2019-22)
    HR Specialist

    Iowa State University
    3210 Beardshear Hall
    Ames, IA 50011

  • Jake Lathrop, At-Large Member (2019-22)
    Consultant to the Executive Vice President

    Michigan State University
    1407 S. Harrison Road, Suite 40
    East Lansing, MI 48823

  • Justin Lacy, At-Large Member (2020-23)
    Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion and Title IX Coordinator,

    University of Illinois System
    807 South Wright Street, 452 Illini Union Bookstore, MC-312
    Champaign, IL 61820