About Us

Western Region Board of Directors

  • Theresa Elliot-Cheslek, Chair
    Associate Vice President & CHRO

    Washington State University
    139 French Administration Building, PO Box 641014
    Pullman, WA 99164

    Contact
    (509) 335-4521
    telliot@wsu.edu

  • Josh Mackey, Ed.D., Past Chair
    Director of Human Resources

    Metropolitan State University of Denver
    Campus Box 47, P.O. Box 173362
    Denver, CO 80217-3362

    Contact
    (303) 556-5034
    jmackey@msudenver.edu

  • Sharon Stoneberger, Chair-elect
    Recruitment Services Manager

    Montana State University - Bozeman
    920 Technology Blvd., Suite A
    Bozeman, MT 59718-4001

    Contact
    (406) 994-7303
    sharon.stoneberger@montana.edu

  • Joan Gines, Treasurer (2016-19)
    Associate Vice President Human Resources

    University of Utah
    420 Wakara Way, Suite 105
    Salt Lake City, UT 84108

    Contact
    (801) 585-9144
    joan.gines@utah.edu

  • Janet May, National Board Representative (2017-20)
    Chief Human Resources Officer

    Houston Community College
    3100 Main Street
    Houston, TX 77002

    Contact
    (713) 718-8582
    janet.may2@hccs.edu

  • Clarity White, Secretary (2017-19)
    Human Resource Business Partner

    University of California-Berkeley
    UCB-Human Resources, 2199 Addison Street, Suite 131
    Berkeley, CA 94720

    Contact
    (510) 664-9289
    clarityw@berkeley.edu

  • Jennifer Mirabile, At-Large Member (2016-19)
    Senior Human Resources Programs Coordinator

    University of Oregon
    677 East 12th Avenue, Suite 400
    Eugene, OR 97403

    Contact
    (541) 346-2195
    mirabile@uoregon.edu

  • Brian J. Sagendorf, At-Large Member (2017-20)
    Director of Human Resources

    Idaho State University
    921 South 8th Avenue, Stop 8107
    Pocatello, ID 83209

    Contact
    (208) 282-2517
    sagebria@isu.edu

  • Anthony Beal, At-Large Member (2017-19)
    Assistant HR Director

    Southern Utah University
    351 West Center Street
    Cedar City, UT 84720-2470

    Contact
    (435) 586-7700
    anthonybeal@suu.edu